map bug

A place to submit bugs to the Andor's Trail Development Team.
Meldon
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 6:02 pm
android_version: 4.1

map bug

Postby Meldon » Thu Sep 05, 2013 4:46 pm

I started to play a new character and now when I go to my old character I seem to have lost all world maps except for those visited by the new character. Shouldn't each save game have its own map?

Any ideas?
============================================================================
I guess if I exit completely and then start AT back up I am able to see the maps again. Before I was just going back to the first screen where I could load up a game file.
Last edited by Pyrizzle on Fri Sep 06, 2013 1:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: combined posts

User avatar
Antison
VIP
Posts: 2834
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:33 pm
android_version: 6.0
Location: It's a beagle's world. We're just living in it.

Re: map bug

Postby Antison » Thu Sep 05, 2013 11:37 pm

Meldon wrote:I started to play a new character and now when I go to my old character I seem to have lost all world maps except for those visited by the new character. Shouldn't each save game have its own map?

Any ideas?

The opposite of this was fixed in version 0.7.0. In other words, if you started a new character, he would get access to all of your first hero's maps.
I've not been able to reproduce the bug in which you described. Has anybody else been able too?

Code: Select all

Lv  AP   HP  AC  AD    BC DR CHS CM ECC
134 3/12 215 285 65-75 201 9
58  4/14 131 241 30-43 186 3
52  3/12 150 261 33-42 81  4 59  3.0 29
52  4/12 163 334 30-47 77  3
49  3/12 99  347 40-46 171 1
49  6/12 131 263 35-80 107 3
48  2/12 121 267 34-43 103 5

User avatar
Pyrizzle
Posts: 6434
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 1:00 am
android_version: 6.0
Location: Fire Nation HQ

Re: map bug

Postby Pyrizzle » Fri Sep 06, 2013 1:48 am

I cannot reproduce this as well.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Player Name:Pyro
Lvl:24XP:244KAP:2/10HP:80AC: 189%AD:13-21CHS:-6CM: 0BC: 20%DR:2
IF:2Reg:2FSDW:1

May Elythara bless you and light your path!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

positive
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 8:26 am
android_version: 4.0

Re: map bug

Postby positive » Fri Sep 13, 2013 12:30 pm

Antison wrote:The opposite of this was fixed in version 0.7.0. In other words, if you started a new character, he would get access to all of your first hero's maps.

Unfortunatley, I am sure the bug is still present in v0.7.0, and maybe it is the same that Meldon mentioned. I noticed yesterday once, and once before in a different form.

Yesterday's case:
- Played with my main build.
- Exited from the game (the app itself was not closed)
- Created a new build, and started a new game.
- Talked to Mikhail, and left the house.
- Opened the map, and saw everything (what I saw with my main build).
- Immediately made a saved game.
- Reloaded for double-check, and saw nothing (except Crossglen).
- Tried to reproduce in many-many ways without success. :(

The other case:
- Played with my main build.
- Made a saved game, then crawling a lot (across many new maps)
- Reloaded the saved game.
- Opened the map, and saw maps what I saw during the crawling.
- Tried to reproduce it but without success. :(

I don't know what does trigger this bug, but I assume the map is cached sometimes, and it is not flushed properly at new game or at reload. If it were not loaded from the memory, the saved game would preserve its state.

positive
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 8:26 am
android_version: 4.0

Re: map bug

Postby positive » Fri Sep 13, 2013 12:50 pm

... and another map related bug.

Sometimes when I open the map, I see only the brown background, because it come up at the upper left corner instead of my position. I have to manually scroll down/right to the correct location. However it is a very frequent problem, I can't make even a guess to the reason. Has anybody else noticed this?

User avatar
Pyrizzle
Posts: 6434
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 1:00 am
android_version: 6.0
Location: Fire Nation HQ

Re: map bug

Postby Pyrizzle » Sat Sep 14, 2013 12:57 am

Yeah i noticed the map doesn't always open to your location too.

It can be quite annoying... especially when the red X is already hard to see against a green background (Colorblindness)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Player Name:Pyro
Lvl:24XP:244KAP:2/10HP:80AC: 189%AD:13-21CHS:-6CM: 0BC: 20%DR:2
IF:2Reg:2FSDW:1

May Elythara bless you and light your path!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

User avatar
nyktos
Posts: 3348
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:38 pm
android_version: 6.0
Location: Nor City
Contact:

Re: map bug

Postby nyktos » Mon Sep 23, 2013 8:01 pm

this makes me think that red is the wrong color for the X
"Embrace the Shadow"

Image

[Lv: 60] [HP: 175] [AC: 361] [AD: 25-39] [BC: 75]
[Dual Wielding Swords] [Unarmored Fighting]

User avatar
Antison
VIP
Posts: 2834
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:33 pm
android_version: 6.0
Location: It's a beagle's world. We're just living in it.

Re: map bug

Postby Antison » Mon Sep 23, 2013 11:39 pm

nyktos wrote:this makes me think that red is the wrong color for the X

I'm not so sure I agree with you here. What other color is virtually guaranteed to not blend-in with the landscape? We've got snow, so white doesn't work. We have some off yellows, some purple, lots of brown tones, and
of course various greens.

Code: Select all

Lv  AP   HP  AC  AD    BC DR CHS CM ECC
134 3/12 215 285 65-75 201 9
58  4/14 131 241 30-43 186 3
52  3/12 150 261 33-42 81  4 59  3.0 29
52  4/12 163 334 30-47 77  3
49  3/12 99  347 40-46 171 1
49  6/12 131 263 35-80 107 3
48  2/12 121 267 34-43 103 5

User avatar
Pyrizzle
Posts: 6434
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 1:00 am
android_version: 6.0
Location: Fire Nation HQ

Re: map bug

Postby Pyrizzle » Tue Sep 24, 2013 2:58 am

nyktos wrote:this makes me think that red is the wrong color for the X

omg I have been saying this since pre-beta testing. :lol:

A true Blue would be a good option and would be easy to see in nearly every location.

Red on green / Green on Red = a nightmare for colorblind people

User avatar
PK17
Posts: 839
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 7:33 pm
android_version: 4.0

Re: map bug

Postby PK17 » Tue Sep 24, 2013 3:19 am

It wouldn't be appealing to everyone but a very bright, almost 'neon' pink would stand out on every map I can think of off the top of my head. There are lots of blue maps as well, or if you are walking across water on some stones, I don't know if I like blue.
Take a stop by my game thread for some forum fun!!!

http://andorstrail.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4577


Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest