v0.8.9 (Bugfixes + translations) released to Google Play!

Useful links
Source code of the game - Contribution guide - ATCS Editor - Translate the game on Weblate - Example walkthrough - Andor's Trail Directory - Join the Discord
Get the game (v0.8.9) from Google, F-Droid, our server, or itch.io

No Rats in the Cave (First big Quest) v0.7.0

A place to submit bugs to the Andor's Trail Development Team.
flurgx
android_version: 2.3 - Gingerbread

No Rats in the Cave (First big Quest) v0.7.0

Post by flurgx »

Hi!

I started playing yesterday - and had problems coming thru the rat cave - with all those rats respawning at a fast rate (i didn't know that I could use bread, since I was new)
however, I only managed the Quest, because on one try, there were NO rats in the cave, except the Queen rat - so I walked thru, killed her and completed the quest.
But that's not what it should be like, right?

Cheers
fiernaq

Re: No Rats in the Cave (First big Quest) v0.7.0

Post by fiernaq »

While you are on a map, individual monsters on that map have a small chance to respawn at any time.

If you leave a map for 3 minutes, all monsters on that map will respawn.

So if you can run all the way through the cave clearing every rat in less than 3 minutes then your run back will be almost entirely devoid of monsters (unless an individual monster respawns while you're on that map). If you clear one room, move to the next, and don't go back to the first room for 3 minutes then every monster in that first room will have respawned.
Level: 58, HP: 102, AC: 295%, AD: 46-56, AP: 2/12, BC: 35%, DR: 4
Gold: 75235 | RoLS: 0 RoL: 0 SRoV: 0 VSH: 0
Skills: IF1, Ev1, Ev2, Ev3, CE1, CS1, CS2, Re1, WA1, HH1, Cl1, HH2, DaggerPro1, LightArmorPro1, ShieldPro1, WA2, Cl2
Equipment: Enhanced Combat Helmet, Serpent's Hauberk, Marrowtaint, Quickstrike Dagger, Remgard Shield, Villain's Ring, Villain's Ring, Leather Gloves Of Attack, Enhanced Combat Boots
Last Updated: 02-Dec-2013
sorrow

Post by sorrow »