v0.8.9 (Bugfixes + translations) released to Google Play!

Useful links
Source code of the game - Contribution guide - ATCS Editor - Translate the game on Weblate - Example walkthrough - Andor's Trail Directory - Join the Discord
Get the game (v0.8.9) from Google, F-Droid, our server, or itch.io

So how do I get involved?

Discussions of the development process of the game.
tantoedge
android_version: 4.0

So how do I get involved?

Post by tantoedge »

Hi everyone!

I'm a bit of a veteran when it comes to this sort of thing. I've messed around with making my own RPG, but really I just want to make maps, and quests.

I've attached a photo of something I whipped together as evidence of mapping ability.

I couldn't spot cliff toppers in the palette for the grass, hence why some trees are floating in space.
Are there angular wall bottoms?

How do I test a map 'ingame'? Do I have to compile an APK?

I've got some old RPGMaker pieces kicking around. One is a story driven piece with three to four hours of gameplay, while another is an open ended world where I built a choose your own character, class, spells system all done through the events nodes of the original RPGMaker. I built it back around the time Morrowind had just released.

Anyhow, blah blah blah, what can I do to contribute maps? :D
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
tantoedge

Re: So how do I get involved?

Post by tantoedge »

I'm not interested in affecting the design of the game, I'm not interested in steering the direction, or making suggestions, etc.
I don't care about that stuff and it would require more interaction than I'm looking for.

I'm not going to list some crazy resume of game modding strewn around the internet.
In short I'm a jack of all trades and I find laying tile fun, easy and I'm good at it.

I can make tile sets and did so when I toyed with generating my own Android games.