v0.8.9 (Bugfixes + translations) released to Google Play!

Useful links
Source code of the game - Contribution guide - ATCS Editor - Translate the game on Weblate - Example walkthrough - Andor's Trail Directory - Join the Discord
Get the game (v0.8.9) from Google, F-Droid, our server, or itch.io

Music

Discussions of the development process of the game.
pikurasa
android_version: 2.3 - Gingerbread

Music

Post by pikurasa »

Hi,

I am a musician and free software enthusiast.

I have some music that I made a few years ago that I thought would be great for a video/computer game. It has an "upbeat renaissance feel" and may be appropriate for certain sections of Andor's trail (Maybe during a battle?). It could be re-orchestrated in a number of different ways, but the main gist is HERE: http://www.devinulibarri.com/Music_File ... hestra.ogg

I offer it under CC SA 4.0--just give me credit as originator and do the musical idea justice, please!

I also have some canons (actually, I have a LOT of 16th-century style canons!) for filler music and could probably come up with some Gregorian Chant-like stuff, which would be great for the church. We could also make midi-arrangements of music from great 15th/16th century composers that are in the public domain and put it on a Creative Commons License for use in Andor's Trail. What do you think?

Having fun with the game. It is totally my style of RPG. Keep up the great work!

Devin
Zukero
Lead Developer
android_version: 8.0

Re: Music

Post by Zukero »

Hello Devin, and thank you for your kind words regarding the game.

Thanks a lot for your offer. Having support from a professional musician/composer would be highly appreciated in giving Andor's Trail a soundtrack, even more so when said musician 1° offers his music under CC SA 4.0 (CC BY-SA would be fine with us, even CC BY-SA-NC, and would "force" us, and potential "forkers", to comply with with your credit request :p ) and 2° uses free software to make said music.