ATCS Memory Usage

Discussions of the development process of the game.
User avatar
rijackson741
Posts: 1430
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:04 am
android_version: 6.0
Location: Somewhere in Dhayavar

Re: ATCS Memory Usage

Post by rijackson741 » Sun Jan 22, 2017 4:34 pm

That would work. And then maybe a warning to close some projects if someone tries to create a new project with less than (say) 200Mb free.
Level: 64, XP: 4734786, HP: 196, AC: 246%, AD: 49-59, AP: 3, ECC: 25%, CM: 3, BC: 127%, DR: 2
Gold: 232355 | RoLS: 1, RoL: 1, GoW: 1
HH: 1, CS: 2, IF: 4, Ev: 3, Re: 2, WP:DA: 1, WP:1S: 1, AP:L: 1, FS:DW: 2, S:DW: 1
SR

User avatar
Duvalon
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 1:34 am
android_version: 6.0
Location: Canada

Re: ATCS Memory Usage

Post by Duvalon » Mon Jan 23, 2017 6:33 pm

Hey tomcat, look for something used. I recently grabbed a 4 years old business laptop which is still fairly powerful by today's standards for just $175. That's in Canada...

Anyway, it was from a liquidation shop that sells old business laptops for peanuts. When big companies refresh their computers, they practically donate the old ones. Might be easier than dealing with eBay or the like.

Tomcat
Posts: 933
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 7:05 am
android_version: 7.0

Re: ATCS Memory Usage

Post by Tomcat » Tue Jan 24, 2017 4:45 am

Thanks for the idea. I think I'd prefer new, though. I just don't need a big fast machine for what I want to do, and I don't want to spend more than I have to.
Norbert
Lvl:52 XP:2597576 AP:12 HP:124 AC:282 AD:30-42 CHS:27 CM:2.0 ECC:18% BC:132 DR:2
Skills: CS:2 IF:2 Ev:3 Rg:1 DgPro:1 1HPro:2 LtAPro:2 FS-DW:2 Sp-DW:1
Equip: FP BSS JoF RoP PRoB SrpHbk GoLF EnhCH EnhCB
Other: DotSP VD GoW FB TG RoD+6 Oegyth:6

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests