Beginners question and worries

A place for general discussion about the content and gameplay of Andor's Trail.
Oet
android_version: 4.1 - Jellybean

Beginners question and worries

Post by Oet »

Hi there fellow adventures.
To start off, I'd like to say that it's been a long time since i saw a community this loving and caring, so a big hug to you all future friends.

I got introduced to Andors Trail a few days back by my uncle. I started playing AT right away and got in love.
This far, I'm only lvl 6 (due to my phone beeing buggy and messes up all the time). So to the questions:

I need to leave my phone to get repaired. Is there some way to save my adventure so it wont dissapear if they re-install my phone?
If so - is there any way I can keep playing on my laptop, with some emulator or something?

Game questions:
Most of my quests is too hard for me, am I ahead of myself or just have a bad build? The quests are "Fallen friends" and "Missing pieces". I kinda get killed by those monsters. I can take on a few, then I have to flee. My only skill is on Treasure Hunter. I now understand it was a quite bad chioce after spending a few hours at the AT forum, but that can't affect THAT much when I get unconsious trying to make a quest?

P.S
About my buggy phone.
It would be lovely to not have to turn in my phone to get repaired. I'd rather fix it myself. But after endless Google-searching for a solution I wont fiund any. Just gonna describe what's wrong and leave it here in case someone knows.

It clicks by itself all the time. On the bottom half of the screen. It will spam click and drag, all in a very straight line (i checked by starting a drawing app). It's kinda impossible for me to navigate on my phone since it clicks like 5 times a second and does whatever it wants.

Thanks for a lovely game and a helping community.

Cheers
Last edited by Oet on Sat Nov 02, 2013 1:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Oet: