v0.8.9 (Bugfixes + translations) released to Google Play!

Useful links
Source code of the game - Contribution guide - ATCS Editor - Translate the game on Weblate - Example walkthrough - Andor's Trail Directory - Join the Discord
Get the game (v0.8.9) from Google, F-Droid, our server, or itch.io

New to board - just some basic questions

Post your questions about game contents here. Want to know how to complete a quest, or where to go to find an item? Post here!
eduller
android_version: 2.3 - Gingerbread

New to board - just some basic questions

Post by eduller »

Hi all,
I have been playing Andor's Trail for a couple months now, but I only just recently discovered these message boards. What a nice resource. I had been getting a little restless because it didn't seem like I was making any new progress, but then I found the boards and realized that's because we're all just waiting for another update!

I believe I have completed all quests that are able to be completed. I have mastered every area I can get to save the Iqhan caves (spelling?). I can limp my way through there, but I go through a ton of meat/potions/bonemeal and it seems like a waste. I figure I'll just go back when I'm higher level.

I recently started camping the gargoyle caves. I spend my time in the game going back and forth between there and the wolf caves, collecting meat and counting my small rocks (268, bleh).

I'm just wondering if there is anything I'm missing that I can do other than the caves. I'm level 27. Fighting with the dagger of the shadow priests, jewel of fallhaven, villain's ring, polished ring of backstabbing, villain's leather armor, leather cap, strong wooden tower shield, troublemaker's gloves, and woodcutter's boots. My boots, shield, and cap leave a little to be desired, but I don't really see much in the way of a suitable upgrade right now.