Testing ATCS content

A place for general discussion about the content and gameplay of Andor's Trail.
Post Reply
JohnyPvpGod
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2021 10:18 am
android_version: 4.1 - Jellybean

Testing ATCS content

Post by JohnyPvpGod »

Is there a way to test an ATCS project to see if it works the intended way in the game? like temporarily adding a new npc
User avatar
rijackson741
Posts: 3783
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:04 am
android_version: 10 - Android 10
Location: Somewhere in Dhayavar

Re: Testing ATCS content

Post by rijackson741 »

Yes, but it requires installing a specific version of Android studio. With that you can either run your changes in an emulator on your PC, or build an apk and side load it to your phone (after backing up your savegames and the worldmap folder!).

It would be better to move this sort of discussion to Content Corner.
Level:69, XP:6092391, PV:584, FQ:81
HP:229, AC:212, AD:57-75, AP:4, ECC:16%, CM:1.5, BC:188, DR:3
Gold: 237559 | RoLS:1, RoL:1, GoW:1, VSH:1, RoFLS:1, WoB:1
HH:1, WA:1, CS:2, Cl:1, IF:4, Ev:3, Re:2, WP:DA:1, WP:1S:1, AP:L:1, FS:DW:2, S:DW:1
JohnyPvpGod
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2021 10:18 am
android_version: 4.1 - Jellybean

Re: Testing ATCS content

Post by JohnyPvpGod »

Could, you guide me trough that? I am a bit confused over the whole dialog requirements thing, it would be great if i could test it myself


EDIT: Moving thread to the content corner

EDIT: No posting permission
User avatar
rijackson741
Posts: 3783
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:04 am
android_version: 10 - Android 10
Location: Somewhere in Dhayavar

Re: Testing ATCS content

Post by rijackson741 »

You should be able to post there. Try again.
Level:69, XP:6092391, PV:584, FQ:81
HP:229, AC:212, AD:57-75, AP:4, ECC:16%, CM:1.5, BC:188, DR:3
Gold: 237559 | RoLS:1, RoL:1, GoW:1, VSH:1, RoFLS:1, WoB:1
HH:1, WA:1, CS:2, Cl:1, IF:4, Ev:3, Re:2, WP:DA:1, WP:1S:1, AP:L:1, FS:DW:2, S:DW:1
Post Reply