map bug

A place to submit bugs to the Andor's Trail Development Team.
User avatar
nyktos
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:38 pm
android_version: 7.1
Location: Nor City
Contact:

Re: map bug

Post by nyktos » Mon Jan 23, 2017 5:29 am

Tomcat wrote:What a thoughtful drinkin buddy

hey man, i like to eat a perch, drink a normal BMP & quaff a Lodar BMP

[all three assigned quickslots, naturally]

if i add some Tears?
stuff gets crazy!!! :twisted:
"Embrace the Shadow"

Image

[Lv: 60] [HP: 175] [AC: 361] [AD: 25-39] [BC: 75]
[Dual Wielding Swords] [Unarmored Fighting]

Tomcat
Posts: 933
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 7:05 am
android_version: 7.0

Re: map bug

Post by Tomcat » Mon Jan 23, 2017 5:38 am

nyktos wrote:
Tomcat wrote:What a thoughtful drinkin buddy

hey man, i like to eat a perch, drink a normal BMP & quaff a Lodar BMP

[all three assigned quickslots, naturally]

if i add some Tears?
stuff gets crazy!!! :twisted:
Dude. Friends don't let friends drink Tears...unless they're cryin into their beer...
Norbert
Lvl:52 XP:2597576 AP:12 HP:124 AC:282 AD:30-42 CHS:27 CM:2.0 ECC:18% BC:132 DR:2
Skills: CS:2 IF:2 Ev:3 Rg:1 DgPro:1 1HPro:2 LtAPro:2 FS-DW:2 Sp-DW:1
Equip: FP BSS JoF RoP PRoB SrpHbk GoLF EnhCH EnhCB
Other: DotSP VD GoW FB TG RoD+6 Oegyth:6

Tomcat
Posts: 933
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 7:05 am
android_version: 7.0

Re: map bug

Post by Tomcat » Mon Jan 23, 2017 5:41 am

Tomcat wrote:I'm heading to Charwood next. I'll try to check each level as I go.
Here is an exception! Sure enough, Charwood Mines first level is multiple maps, but no display available.

Will have to keep an eye out for other exceptions. The dev files should show which caves/levels have their own mini "world map" that allows the display. I'll take a look Monday. Bedtime now. Sknxxxxx...
Norbert
Lvl:52 XP:2597576 AP:12 HP:124 AC:282 AD:30-42 CHS:27 CM:2.0 ECC:18% BC:132 DR:2
Skills: CS:2 IF:2 Ev:3 Rg:1 DgPro:1 1HPro:2 LtAPro:2 FS-DW:2 Sp-DW:1
Equip: FP BSS JoF RoP PRoB SrpHbk GoLF EnhCH EnhCB
Other: DotSP VD GoW FB TG RoD+6 Oegyth:6

User avatar
nyktos
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:38 pm
android_version: 7.1
Location: Nor City
Contact:

Re: map bug

Post by nyktos » Mon Jan 23, 2017 5:46 am

Tomcat wrote:
Tomcat wrote:I'm heading to Charwood next. I'll try to check each level as I go.
Here is an exception! Sure enough, Charwood Mines first level is multiple maps, but no display available.

Will have to keep an eye out for other exceptions. The dev files should show which caves/levels have their own mini "world map" that allows the display. I'll take a look Monday. Bedtime now. Sknxxxxx...
ok, so i'm not crazy! :lol:

well ok, possibly crazy...
but thanks for the confirmation!

[of the maps, not my insanity]

i really need to get to bed too... :lol:
"Embrace the Shadow"

Image

[Lv: 60] [HP: 175] [AC: 361] [AD: 25-39] [BC: 75]
[Dual Wielding Swords] [Unarmored Fighting]

Pyrizzle
Posts: 6436
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 1:00 am
android_version: 6.0
Location: Fire Nation HQ

Re: map bug

Post by Pyrizzle » Mon Jan 23, 2017 6:53 am

nyktos wrote:good timing for that, Pyro!
you have a lot of ground to cover... :twisted:

i can't access maps inside the Charwood Mines,
but - good news... maps are fine for both characters.

i will also take note of places we can't see the map.
I figured that i would be a good person to help with this since i am running around like a madman lately. :lol:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Player Name:Pyro
Lvl:24XP:244KAP:2/10HP:80AC: 189%AD:13-21CHS:-6CM: 0BC: 20%DR:2
IF:2Reg:2FSDW:1

May Elythara bless you and light your path!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Zukero
Lead Developer
Posts: 1455
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 9:56 am
android_version: 7.1

Re: map bug

Post by Zukero » Mon Jan 23, 2017 7:16 am

Worldmaps have to be created manually. If your current map is not part of a worldmap, you get the toast.
ATCS supports creation and edition of worldmaps.
Lvl: 78, XP: 8622632, Gold: 271542, RoLS: 1, ElyR: -, RoL: -, ChaR: 1, GoLF: 1, ShaF: 1, SRoV: 1, VSH: 1, WMC: 1, GoW: 1
HP: 71, AC: 301%, AD: 38-47, AP: 3, ECC: 50%, CM: 3.75, BC: 101%, DR: 2

User avatar
nyktos
Posts: 3384
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:38 pm
android_version: 7.1
Location: Nor City
Contact:

Re: map bug

Post by nyktos » Mon Jan 23, 2017 7:43 am

Zukero wrote:Worldmaps have to be created manually. If your current map is not part of a worldmap, you get the toast.
ATCS supports creation and edition of worldmaps.
ha! nice!!! :twisted:
that makes sense.

i got more time to work in ATCS today and really like what i saw...
(when i finally figured it out!) :lol:

when i get it working, it blossoms...
and it is a thing of beauty!

it takes me more time - just to figure out the details,
but after digging around with the other stuff - this is more tangible.

thanks for taking so much time to make it easier for us all to help out!
"Embrace the Shadow"

Image

[Lv: 60] [HP: 175] [AC: 361] [AD: 25-39] [BC: 75]
[Dual Wielding Swords] [Unarmored Fighting]

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests