Actor condition does not display

A place to submit bugs to the Andor's Trail Development Team.
Post Reply
Soullessktty
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 3:05 am
android_version: 6.0 - Marshmallow

Actor condition does not display

Post by Soullessktty »

Usually when I hit my opponent and the actor condition affects him, it shows its icon next to his HP gauge. However, in this case, when the first hit happens to apply the actor condition, as seen in the logs under opponent HP gauge, as well as on the window pop-up when click on my opponent's icon, it does not show the actor condition icon next to his HP gauge.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Osho
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2020 4:45 am
android_version: 9.0 - Pie
Location: India

Re: Actor condition does not display

Post by Osho »

Is it a recurring issue or only with morkin leader in question?

I tried myself. Conditions displayed during combat with morkin leader.
You think it's an issue specifically with the robe's confusion?
I will give it a try later with the robe.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Soullessktty
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 3:05 am
android_version: 6.0 - Marshmallow

Re: Actor condition does not display

Post by Soullessktty »

Was the actor condition applied on first hit? The bug seems to happen only when it applies on first hit. I think it's not item related.
User avatar
Osho
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2020 4:45 am
android_version: 9.0 - Pie
Location: India

Re: Actor condition does not display

Post by Osho »

Soullessktty wrote: Thu Oct 15, 2020 4:20 am Was the actor condition applied on first hit? The bug seems to happen only when it applies on first hit. I think it's not item related.
I took the screenshot randomly.

Tried with the robe's confusion. Condition is displayed. Included the first hit screenshots too.

EDIT

Playing the latest Playstore version
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Soullessktty
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 3:05 am
android_version: 6.0 - Marshmallow

Re: Actor condition does not display

Post by Soullessktty »

Then it ia strange. I have no idea why mine is like that...
User avatar
Osho
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2020 4:45 am
android_version: 9.0 - Pie
Location: India

Re: Actor condition does not display

Post by Osho »

The only possible explanation I could think of is that it quickly disappeared the moment two rounds were completed. Since you asked about the first hit, I understand this might not be the case but it's possible that it simply didn't stay long enough to notice immediately for some reason.

Similar to the effect of conditions with 1 round. Quickly disappear in a flash. I notice only a fraction of the icon on the edge of the screen.

If you had posted the combat log then it'd have helped to understand whether any other factor was involved in this. I can see another condition active on the screen below. Maybe that's the cause? Interrupted by it?
Soullessktty
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 3:05 am
android_version: 6.0 - Marshmallow

Re: Actor condition does not display

Post by Soullessktty »

That other actor condition at the right lower corner is my hero's and that is constant due to Feline gloves and boots.
User avatar
Osho
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2020 4:45 am
android_version: 9.0 - Pie
Location: India

Re: Actor condition does not display

Post by Osho »

Soullessktty wrote: Fri Oct 16, 2020 6:02 am That other actor condition at the right lower corner is my hero's and that is constant due to Feline gloves and boots.
Got it.

I tried using the robe, feline gloves and shoes, and came across two one instance of condition not displayed.

It occured randomly. Looks like the constant clumsiness effect, or the combination of the robe with feline gear could be the cause behind it.

Screenshots attached with corresponding combat logs, and the gear used.

EDIT:

Please ignore the instance of the stinging yellowjacket. I took the screenshot after it died, which doesn't count as the condition normally ends the moment monster dies.

The tough mudfiend instance is definitely the odd one out, which relates to the issue in question.

I am still trying to reproduce the same but no instance so far.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Osho
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2020 4:45 am
android_version: 9.0 - Pie
Location: India

Re: Actor condition does not display

Post by Osho »

Sorry for the back 2 back posts. I couldn't attach more screenshots to the previous post. Sharing 2 more instances with condition not displayed. Screenshots attached with morkin fighter and morkin berserker as examples.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Soullessktty
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 3:05 am
android_version: 6.0 - Marshmallow

Re: Actor condition does not display

Post by Soullessktty »

Great to hear you got the same problem, so I know it's not just me :-D
Post Reply