Compiling help?

Discussions of the development process of the game.
Tomcat
VIP
android_version: 7.0

Compiling help?

Post by Tomcat »

Is this the right forum to post questions about compiling the code?

I can't get Eclipse to recognize the classes imported as android.*, as opposed to the AT code, which it picks up just fine after the Subversion checkout.

I have installed the JDK v7(.2?), Eclipse Classic, Android SDK tools, Android SDK Platform tools, SDK Platform for Android 2.2 - API8 (what my phone runs), Android Support package, plus docs, samples, and the Google USB Driver, just because. I've tried to follow the directions linked from the Subversion Tutorial on the Wiki section of the code, but they bounces a bit between different sites, and I'm not sure if I'm missing a package, or have a path Eclipsr can't find, or what. I'm new to Java and Android programming, but have worked in other similar environments.

Anyone have any insight they could share?
Norbert
Lvl:52 XP:2597576 AP:12 HP:124 AC:282 AD:30-42 CHS:27 CM:2.0 ECC:18% BC:132 DR:2
Skills: CS:2 IF:2 Ev:3 Rg:1 DgPro:1 1HPro:2 LtAPro:2 FS-DW:2 Sp-DW:1
Equip: FP BSS JoF RoP PRoB SrpHbk GoLF EnhCH EnhCB
Other: DotSP VD GoW FB TG RoD+6 Oegyth:6
phydeaux
VIP
android_version: 5.1 - Lolipop
Location: Gargoyle cavern, blindly hacking mobs to pieces till I find a rols!

Re: Compiling help?

Post by phydeaux »

I can't get subversive to work, course I just chalked it up to the fact that I don't have regular internet access and have been downloading piecemeal trying to put everything together
sdevaney
Site Admin
android_version: 14 - Android 14

Post by sdevaney »

Sounds like Eclipse isn't seeing the project as an "android" project. I am no expert but will do my best to help.

Check if you have properly installed ADT goto -> Window -> Preferences. If you see Android (in the preferences), it means you have ADT installed.

If that doesn't fix it then check to make sure ADT plugin is pointing to the Android SDK.