Andor's Trail Content Studio [ATCS] - Win/Mac/Linux Content Editor

Discussions of the development process of the game.
User avatar
Omicronrg9
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 5:14 pm
android_version: 6.0 - Marshmallow
Location: Nihilion
Contact:

Re: Andor's Trail Content Studio [ATCS] - Win/Mac/Linux Content Editor

Post by Omicronrg9 » Mon Jul 09, 2018 1:11 am

It seems to work fine!!
Thank you so much. It took 3 minutes at least to load the workspace, so I began to think this would be another mindcracking mistake of mine but It wasn't.
I just realized Umar's dialogue tree became quite big...
Greetings!

User avatar
rijackson741
Posts: 2451
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:04 am
android_version: 9.0 - Pie
Location: Somewhere in Dhayavar

Re: Andor's Trail Content Studio [ATCS] - Win/Mac/Linux Content Editor

Post by rijackson741 » Mon Jul 09, 2018 1:25 am

It can take a long time to load a workspace with open projects, or to open a project. Long enough that I often browse the web for a few minutes while it happens :lol: .

If I understand correctly, you now have it working though, correct?
Level:68, XP:5672461, PV:497, FQ:62
HP:220, AC:247, AD:46-58, AP:3, ECC:23%, CM:3, BC:171, DR:3
Gold: 222889 | RoLS:1, RoL:1, GoW:1, VSH:1, RoFLS:1
HH:1, WA:1, CS:2, Cl:1, IF:4, Ev:3, Re:2, WP:DA:1, WP:1S:1, AP:L:1, FS:DW:2, S:DW:1

User avatar
Omicronrg9
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 5:14 pm
android_version: 6.0 - Marshmallow
Location: Nihilion
Contact:

Re: Andor's Trail Content Studio [ATCS] - Win/Mac/Linux Content Editor

Post by Omicronrg9 » Mon Jul 09, 2018 1:41 am

Yes.Everything seems to work now, so I'll start revising my last work and took it when I left it.
Thank you again!!

User avatar
rijackson741
Posts: 2451
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:04 am
android_version: 9.0 - Pie
Location: Somewhere in Dhayavar

Re: Andor's Trail Content Studio [ATCS] - Win/Mac/Linux Content Editor

Post by rijackson741 » Mon Jul 09, 2018 1:45 am

OK, great :D

Keep up the good work. We need all the help we can get!
Level:68, XP:5672461, PV:497, FQ:62
HP:220, AC:247, AD:46-58, AP:3, ECC:23%, CM:3, BC:171, DR:3
Gold: 222889 | RoLS:1, RoL:1, GoW:1, VSH:1, RoFLS:1
HH:1, WA:1, CS:2, Cl:1, IF:4, Ev:3, Re:2, WP:DA:1, WP:1S:1, AP:L:1, FS:DW:2, S:DW:1

User avatar
Zukero
Lead Developer
Posts: 1864
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 9:56 am
android_version: 8.0
Location: Eclipse

Re: Andor's Trail Content Studio [ATCS] - Win/Mac/Linux Content Editor

Post by Zukero » Fri Jul 13, 2018 5:24 pm

v0.6.12 released!

Not much, just some emergency bug fixes.
Lvl: 78, XP: 8622632, Gold: 271542, RoLS: 1, ElyR: -, RoL: -, ChaR: 1, GoLF: 1, ShaF: 1, SRoV: 1, VSH: 1, WMC: 1, GoW: 1
HP: 71, AC: 301%, AD: 38-47, AP: 3, ECC: 50%, CM: 3.75, BC: 101%, DR: 2

User avatar
nyktos
VIP
Posts: 3458
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:38 pm
android_version: 7.1 - Nougat
Location: Nor City, Dhayavar
Contact:

Re: Andor's Trail Content Studio [ATCS] - Win/Mac/Linux Content Editor

Post by nyktos » Fri Jul 13, 2018 5:33 pm

Just in time! (getting ready to install)
Thank you. :D
"Embrace the Shadow"

Image

[Lv: 60] [HP: 175] [AC: 361] [AD: 25-39] [BC: 75]
[Dual Wielding Swords] [Unarmored Fighting]

User avatar
zizkin
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 10:21 am
android_version: 7.0

Re: Andor's Trail Content Studio [ATCS] - Win/Mac/Linux Content Editor

Post by zizkin » Tue Aug 28, 2018 11:06 pm

Hi guys, I started to translate the game content on Weblate. To be more consistent in translation, I often use dialogue tree view in ATCS. It is very useful in dialogue flow checks (many thanks to the author, it is a nice work). I thought, it would be nice to get the translated text from Weblate into the dialogue tree when 'translator mode' is on. I turned out to be a simple change on two lines in the code and the result looks like:
Image
I know, it could look nicer and it takes some time to load the strings from Weblate (e.g. Mikhail takes aprox. 15s - only in 'translator mode'), but I like it and I think, I shall use it. What do you think about this feature? Maybe it could be improved somehow...

User avatar
zizkin
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 10:21 am
android_version: 7.0

Re: Andor's Trail Content Studio [ATCS] - Win/Mac/Linux Content Editor

Post by zizkin » Tue Aug 28, 2018 11:09 pm

Sorry for the image resolution, here is a better one:
https://owncloud.zizkin.com/index.php/a ... calingup=0

User avatar
rijackson741
Posts: 2451
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:04 am
android_version: 9.0 - Pie
Location: Somewhere in Dhayavar

Re: Andor's Trail Content Studio [ATCS] - Win/Mac/Linux Content Editor

Post by rijackson741 » Tue Aug 28, 2018 11:23 pm

I don't do any translations stuff, but I think that's pretty cool 8-)
Level:68, XP:5672461, PV:497, FQ:62
HP:220, AC:247, AD:46-58, AP:3, ECC:23%, CM:3, BC:171, DR:3
Gold: 222889 | RoLS:1, RoL:1, GoW:1, VSH:1, RoFLS:1
HH:1, WA:1, CS:2, Cl:1, IF:4, Ev:3, Re:2, WP:DA:1, WP:1S:1, AP:L:1, FS:DW:2, S:DW:1

User avatar
Zukero
Lead Developer
Posts: 1864
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 9:56 am
android_version: 8.0
Location: Eclipse

Re: Andor's Trail Content Studio [ATCS] - Win/Mac/Linux Content Editor

Post by Zukero » Wed Aug 29, 2018 7:00 am

That's pretty neat. We'll done finding your way through ATCS' source code.
It should be possible to offload the weblate requests to a background thread (or even parallelize to multiple threads), and update the tree asynchronously.

Do you know how to use git and github?
Lvl: 78, XP: 8622632, Gold: 271542, RoLS: 1, ElyR: -, RoL: -, ChaR: 1, GoLF: 1, ShaF: 1, SRoV: 1, VSH: 1, WMC: 1, GoW: 1
HP: 71, AC: 301%, AD: 38-47, AP: 3, ECC: 50%, CM: 3.75, BC: 101%, DR: 2

Post Reply