Bare-handed vs weapon

Post your questions about game contents here. Want to know how to complete a quest, or where to go to find an item? Post here!
astynax27
android_version: 4.0

Bare-handed vs weapon

Post by astynax27 »

Hi,

I started playing yesterday, and just re-rolled to create a Fort/Regen start for easy healing. I've been reading through forums (very nice, btw!) and I'm seeing a lot of high level analysis. For a total noob, is there a straight-up beginner's guide that I'm not seeing? If so, please post the link.

Also, I have a few basic questions:

1) Is bare-handed viable, or is it better to go sword/shield or dual-wield?

2) How do I cook meat? I kept finding it from snakes... but it came with a chance of food poisoning and I didn't want to be poisoned.

3) Does this game have magic and buffs that can be cast? If so, when does that come into play?

4) Are there any items, early on, for which I should save?

5) Last one, so as not to be a bother, am I right in feeling that the snake cave is the best place to grind early on?

Thanks in advance!
Astynax
Level: 19, XP: 133808, Gold: 7868
HP: 45, AC: 150%, AD: 20-27, AP: 4, ECC: -, CM: -, BC: 46%, DR: 0
RoLS: 0, ElyR: 0, RoL: 0, ChaR: 0, GoLF: 0, ShaF: 0, SRoV: 0, VSH: 0, WMC: 0, GoW: 0
astynax27

Re: Bare-handed vs weapon

Post by astynax27 »

I decided to go sword and shield for now, but any other ideas on the other questions?
RoLS: 0, ElyR: 0, RoL: 0, ChaR: 0, GoLF: 0, ShaF: 0, SRoV: 0, VSH: 0, WMC: 0, GoW: 0
Duke
VIP
android_version: 6.0 - Marshmallow

Post by Duke »

Hello and Welcome fellow adventurer!
#1 I think people feel that bare handed needs a buff to make it more viable....to me, there are way to many weapon options to not use the. I went Dual wield.
#2, you cannot cook meat, as of today, but you can buy cooked meat.
#3 There are potions and food items, no magic.
#4 Generally save everything...as you never know what is needed later on