Strange graphical bug

A place to submit bugs to the Andor's Trail Development Team.
KJJ
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2020 12:28 pm
android_version: 10 - Android 10

Re: Strange graphical bug

Post by KJJ »

I have reported the issue to Lineage OS developers. Hopefully they might have a clue at what to look at in trying to fix it, whether it is Lineage or the app's problem. https://gitlab.com/LineageOS/issues/and ... ssues/2242
KJJ
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2020 12:28 pm
android_version: 10 - Android 10

Re: Strange graphical bug

Post by KJJ »

Seeing as there is no reply from Lineage OS developers, would it be possible for you to add some more graphical options into the next Andor's release? Possibly something to do with overlays or something? I'm not very technical sorry.

Anyway, just a thought! I imagine this is a negative number priority since I seem to be the only one having this problem.
User avatar
rijackson741
Posts: 3551
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:04 am
android_version: 10 - Android 10
Location: Somewhere in Dhayavar

Re: Strange graphical bug

Post by rijackson741 »

Well, as you say you are the only one having the problem. We cannot reproduce it, so we have no idea what is causing it. Therefore, I'm afraid, we cannot fix it.
Level:69, XP:6038672, PV:555, FQ:77
HP:224, AC:216, AD:47-59, AP:3, ECC:27%, CM:3, BC:174, DR:3
Gold: 237559 | RoLS:1, RoL:1, GoW:1, VSH:1, RoFLS:1, WoB:1
HH:1, WA:1, CS:2, Cl:1, IF:4, Ev:3, Re:2, WP:DA:1, WP:1S:1, AP:L:1, FS:DW:2, S:DW:1
QQkp
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2019 4:33 am
android_version: 9.0 - Pie

Re: Strange graphical bug

Post by QQkp »

Curiously, I briefly experienced this today too, although my setup has nothing in common with KJJ's.

Circumstances:
  • Device is a Moto g7 play (model XT1952-4) running Android 9
  • Playing my own lightly modified build of Andor's Trail based on 0.7.11
  • Grinding for RoLS (Maelveon's room)
  • Phone had just given a low battery notification immediately prior to the graphical glitch
  • Glitch continued after temporarily switching to a different app, but stopped after putting the phone on a charger
  • I couldn't make the glitch occur again even by unplugging the phone and re-triggering the low battery notification
  • The blurring effect happened only when something was happening on-screen - if I held my finger down to make my character constantly move, the screen would remain blurred; if I stopped moving, the screen immediately sharpened, only blurring when some other animation occurred (e.g. NPC spawn, NPC motion, blood splatter shrinking)
  • Had previously played for a pretty long time without ever encountering this (currently on my 4th full play-through)
I almost wonder if it's some kind of performance/battery optimization? I'll see if I can force it to happen again somehow.
User avatar
rijackson741
Posts: 3551
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:04 am
android_version: 10 - Android 10
Location: Somewhere in Dhayavar

Re: Strange graphical bug

Post by rijackson741 »

Thanks for the report. It's a weird, and very unusual, problem.
Level:69, XP:6038672, PV:555, FQ:77
HP:224, AC:216, AD:47-59, AP:3, ECC:27%, CM:3, BC:174, DR:3
Gold: 237559 | RoLS:1, RoL:1, GoW:1, VSH:1, RoFLS:1, WoB:1
HH:1, WA:1, CS:2, Cl:1, IF:4, Ev:3, Re:2, WP:DA:1, WP:1S:1, AP:L:1, FS:DW:2, S:DW:1
Soullessktty
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 3:05 am
android_version: 6.0 - Marshmallow

Re: Strange graphical bug

Post by Soullessktty »

FYI, this happens to me too. It comes and goes, so it is not predictable and cannot be purposefully reproduced.

I am using Oppo A9 2020 with Android 10.
User avatar
rijackson741
Posts: 3551
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:04 am
android_version: 10 - Android 10
Location: Somewhere in Dhayavar

Re: Strange graphical bug

Post by rijackson741 »

Also with Lineage?
Level:69, XP:6038672, PV:555, FQ:77
HP:224, AC:216, AD:47-59, AP:3, ECC:27%, CM:3, BC:174, DR:3
Gold: 237559 | RoLS:1, RoL:1, GoW:1, VSH:1, RoFLS:1, WoB:1
HH:1, WA:1, CS:2, Cl:1, IF:4, Ev:3, Re:2, WP:DA:1, WP:1S:1, AP:L:1, FS:DW:2, S:DW:1
Soullessktty
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2019 3:05 am
android_version: 6.0 - Marshmallow

Re: Strange graphical bug

Post by Soullessktty »

Oppo uses ColorOS baes on Android 10.
Post Reply