v0.8.9 (Bugfixes + translations) released to Google Play!

Useful links
Source code of the game - Contribution guide - ATCS Editor - Translate the game on Weblate - Example walkthrough - Andor's Trail Directory - Join the Discord
Get the game (v0.8.9) from Google, F-Droid, our server, or itch.io

Music links/feedback (Formerly "Adding music? From a noob")

Discussions of the development process of the game.
Musibox-the-1st
android_version: 9.0 - Pie

Music links/feedback (Formerly "Adding music? From a noob")

Post by Musibox-the-1st »

Hi! I'm a journeyman musician who's interested in helping add music to the game (if there isn't already and my game is just bugged lol). I am able to comply to any restrictions that are imposed (8-bit, lyrical, even add a melody to a poem should it be required).

I'd be less enthused about helping with the following but I am also able to make sound effects and/or animations should it be desired. The only weakpoints I see are time, file formats, and where to upload the work.

Is this the place where I volunteer for what I offer? I sent an email a few days ago and received no response.

Edit: music got passed! for easy links (feedback is encouraged, here or there!):
Main theme idea: https://youtu.be/-BVx2-2Hz3g
"Crossglen": https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=crst2jthl08
(Appropriate downloads coming in a[n 8-]bit)

Latest update July 9th, check Main theme :D
Last edited by Musibox-the-1st on Sat Jul 10, 2021 12:05 am, edited 8 times in total.
rijackson741
android_version: 10 - Android 10

Re: Adding music? From a noob

Post by rijackson741 »

Sorry about the lack of response to your email. I honestly don't recall seeing it, but the public email address gets a lot of spam (not surprisingly!), and it may have just been dumped into our spam folders.