Now with content! Beta v0.7.14 is available now!

Official news about Andor's Trail.
Locked
User avatar
Nut
Posts: 1019
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 12:14 pm
android_version: 8.0
Location: Glade

Re: Now with content! Beta v0.7.14 is available now!

Post by Nut »

Thx for trying the betas.
Does it also crash when you start a new game, or only with savegames?
Did you also try the beta 1, and was it ok there?
Nut
_____
Moppl *, Conina Lvl 46, Lara: Lvl 49, Anwyn: Lvl 52, Nut: Lvl 61
Thranartificer
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2020 1:25 am
android_version: 10 - Android 10

Re: Now with content! Beta v0.7.14 is available now!

Post by Thranartificer »

I didn't try the beta1, i started a new game and it crash when I was fighting 3 wasps them none so far ( only played a new save for about 3min)
User avatar
Nut
Posts: 1019
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 12:14 pm
android_version: 8.0
Location: Glade

Re: Now with content! Beta v0.7.14 is available now!

Post by Nut »

Hm, in which language do you play? Does the crash also occur if you play in English?
Which Android version do you have?
Nut
_____
Moppl *, Conina Lvl 46, Lara: Lvl 49, Anwyn: Lvl 52, Nut: Lvl 61
Thranartificer
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2020 1:25 am
android_version: 10 - Android 10

Re: Now with content! Beta v0.7.14 is available now!

Post by Thranartificer »

I play in English and have android 11
Thranartificer
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2020 1:25 am
android_version: 10 - Android 10

Re: Now with content! Beta v0.7.14 is available now!

Post by Thranartificer »

Played my other saves and the crash only happens in combat
User avatar
Nut
Posts: 1019
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 12:14 pm
android_version: 8.0
Location: Glade

Re: Now with content! Beta v0.7.14 is available now!

Post by Nut »

Does the break occurs in every combat?
When exactly does it happen?

Could you check the settings for "Display monster loot" and try with "do not display" another combat?

Likewise "Combat speed" set to "Instant"

And "Enable animations" set to off.
(It's less fun playing without animations, just to check what might be the reason for your breaks)
Nut
_____
Moppl *, Conina Lvl 46, Lara: Lvl 49, Anwyn: Lvl 52, Nut: Lvl 61
User avatar
duskull
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 8:23 pm
android_version: 8.0

Re: Now with content! Beta v0.7.14 is available now!

Post by duskull »

I played this beta in a virtual android 8 machine (Genymotion emulator). After playing for 30+ hours with many savings/loadings and finishing some quests, suddenly my safe and autosafe are gone. My game settings seem to be preserved, but still it's very odd. The rest of my virtual machine seems unchanged. My last save is in the hut with the bed on the way to the Blackwater Establishment. I now see in my file manager that the "andrors-trail" folder is present, with my safe inside. Any ideas what happened?

Warm thanks: Thanks a lot for keeping the WASD and arrow keys controls for so long now! Back in 2016 when I discovered the game on my BlackBerry Q10 this was working perfectly! Please don't ever remove that feature!
User avatar
rijackson741
Posts: 4178
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:04 am
android_version: 10 - Android 10
Location: Somewhere in Dhayavar
Contact:

Re: Now with content! Beta v0.7.14 is available now!

Post by rijackson741 »

Thanks for the feedback. It is not just the Dev team that keeps this game alive, it is also the players that do the testing (and translations, and a lot else). We are working on fixing these savegame issues (inflicted upon us by Google :x )
Level:71, XP:6493739, PV:608, FQ:84
HP:210, AC:212, AD:58-77, AP:4, ECC:16%, CM:1.5, BC:188, DR:3
Gold: 237559 | RoLS:1, RoL:1, GoW:1, VSH:1, RoFLS:1, WoB:1
HH:1, WA:1, CS:2, Cl:1, IF:4, Ev:3, Re:2, WP:DA:1, WP:1S:1, WP:B:1, AP:L:1, FS:DW:2, S:DW:1
Thranartificer
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2020 1:25 am
android_version: 10 - Android 10

Re: Now with content! Beta v0.7.14 is available now!

Post by Thranartificer »

Does the break occurs in every combat? Every 1-4 combats after starting
When exactly does it happen? When the loot notification pops up

Could you check the settings for "Display monster loot" and try with "do not display" another combat? Changed display monster loot from show notification only when finding items to do not display.

Likewise "Combat speed" set to "Instant" left the combat speed at normal

And "Enable animations" set to off. Left them on
(It's less fun playing without animations, just to check what might be the reason for your breaks)
Nut

After the changes, no breaks so far in 2saves and one new game
Thranartificer
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2020 1:25 am
android_version: 10 - Android 10

Re: Now with content! Beta v0.7.14 is available now!

Post by Thranartificer »

How strong do i have to be I'm lvl 88 and the mine is closed!?
Locked